previous arrow
next arrow

Currently, the University is an educational, research and production complex, which includes 7 faculties, a sports complex, a canteen, a student sanatorium, a library, Masters studies, a post-graduate course, doctoral studies, a regional testing center and other units. The University is the founder of the republican innovation unitary enterprise «Science and Technology Park of the Vitebsk State Technological University».

There are 18 departments in the University, 12 of which are graduate ones. 3924 students have been engaged in day-time and part-time form of training. The scientific and pedagogical staff of the University is 244 people, including: 15 doctors of sciences, 102 candidates of sciences, 14 professors, 99 associate professors.

Training of highly qualified personnel is carried out at post-graduate school in 8 specialties. Currently, 29 people are studying at post-graduate school and 1 person is at doctoral studies. Training of specialists at Masters studies department is carried out in 9 specialties (52 people have been enrolled into the full-time department, 17 people - into the part-time department). The University has the Council for the Defense of Candidate research works. Training of specialists with higher education is conducted in 23 specialties of the first stage and in 9 specialties of the second stage for further distribution to the enterprises of light, textile industry, machine building and other branches of the national economy of the Republic of Belarus. To date, about 40 000 specialists with higher education have been trained.

Close cooperation with industrial enterprises has been established. 165 agreements on interaction with organizations-customers of personnel up to 2020-2025 have been concluded. The University is a reliable partner of the concern «Bellegprom» in training specialists and performing scientific research.

The University is doing a lot of work on computerization of the educational process and scientific research. The Center for Information Technologies provides the faculties, departments and other structural divisions of the University with information facilities. Internet resources, 21 computer classes and modern computer systems are used for educational process and scientific research.